Executive Board


Jack Corby

Executive President

Hometown: Alexandria, Virginia
Major(s): Policy Studies
Email: jcorby@elon.edu
Office Hours:


Chloe Yoon

Executive Vice President

Hometown: Westchester County, New York
Major(s): Second English Education
Email: cyoon@elon.edu
Office Hours:


Hailey Jurgens

Executive Secretary

Hometown: Riverside, Illinois
Major(s): Exercise Science
Email: hjurgens@elon.edu
Office Hours:


Caroline Penfield

Executive Treasurer


Hometown: Birmingham, Alabama
Major(s): Political Science & Policy Studies
Email: cpenfield@elon.edu
Office Hours:


Faculty Advisor


Jana Lynn Patterson

"Dean P"

Dean Jana Lynn Patterson aka “Dean P” serves as the faculty advisor to SGA. Dean Patterson has served with the Elon University Division of Student Life since September 1986 and is currently the associate Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Student Health & Wellness. She serves as the chief administrator for Health and Counseling Services, oversees Personal Health Programs and Community Well-Being, including Substance Education. Dean Patterson coordinates crisis response at the divisional and university level. Dean Patterson also serves as a liaison with the Town of Elon. Her favorite assignment though is as the SGA Advisor.